Archive for the ‘also on’ Category

Together As One – Gregg Kofi Brown and Friends

February 6, 2006


1. Lullaby To An Anxious Child
2. Midnight Flyer
3. Live As One
4. Wake Up The Morning (Gabrielle with Gregg Kofi Brown and Des’ree)
5. Shadow
6. World Spirit
7. Sky Flower
8. Ayaa
9. Tender Eyes
10. Je Fre Me Kofi

Released: February 6th 2006


‘Together as One’ is Gregg Kofi Brown’s first solo album and features the likes of STING, STANLEY JORDAN, GABRIELLE, DES’REE & BILLY COBHAM. This album is a combination of the African & jazz music that have driven Gregg’s career. With conscience laden lyrics and funky afro-rhythms Gregg has a created a multi-national musical platform with his guest artists that speaks to many peoples across the world. The production is by the label NBM (Milan, Italy) of NOVECENTO fame.

Listen to “Wake Up The Morning” which features Gabrielle.

The Chicken Shed Album

November 24, 2003


1. Watch Me Come Alive – Cliff Richard
2. As Far As The Eye Can See – Gabrielle
3. I Am In Love With The World – Chicken Shed
4. Sometimes – Emma Bunton
5. The Wedding Dance – Dmitry Sitkovetsky
6. Can I Love Him? – Sam Brown
7. Bits and Pieces – Bob Hoskins
8. Trail My Soul – Chicken Shed
9. Looking For Love – Richard O’Brien
10. Will It Happen To Me? – Barbara Dickson
11. Elijah – Kenneth Branagh
12. First Love – Chicken Shed
13. Mad Little Sad Boy – Kenneth Branagh
14. Still Waters – Misty Oldland
15. We Need Each Other – Elaine Paige
16. Dream A We Real Yew – Kenneth Branagh

Released: November 24th 2003


2004 marks the 30th Anniversary of the Chicken Shed Theatre Company. An amazing array of musical and theatrical talent has lent its support to help commemorate this significant milestone. The company work on the basis that the performing arts should be available to everyone – any young person who wants to perform has the ability and the right to do so.
The Chicken Shed Album features songs written by Chicken Shed over the last three decades. Elaine Paige, who was instrumental in the creation of the album, sings We Need Each Other written by Chicken Shed’s resident writer Paula Rees, Sir Cliff Richard sings Watch Me Come Alive and ex-Spice Girl Emma Bunton performs Sometimes.

Single: "Best Friend" Mark Morrison featuring Gabrielle

August 3, 1999

Gabrielle featured on a Mark Morrison single, “Best Friend” which reached #23 on the official UK singles chart in August 1999.

Listen to the song:

Single: "Perfect Day" with Various Artists

October 3, 1997

Gabrielle featured on the “Children In Need” single “Perfect Day” and also more prominently on the Female Version which was a b-side to the #1 Single.

1. Perfect Day ’97
2. Perfect Day ’97 – Female Version
3. Perfect Day ’97 – Male Version

Released: October 3rd 1997