Archive for the ‘together as one’ Category

Together As One – Gregg Kofi Brown and Friends

February 6, 2006


1. Lullaby To An Anxious Child
2. Midnight Flyer
3. Live As One
4. Wake Up The Morning (Gabrielle with Gregg Kofi Brown and Des’ree)
5. Shadow
6. World Spirit
7. Sky Flower
8. Ayaa
9. Tender Eyes
10. Je Fre Me Kofi

Released: February 6th 2006


‘Together as One’ is Gregg Kofi Brown’s first solo album and features the likes of STING, STANLEY JORDAN, GABRIELLE, DES’REE & BILLY COBHAM. This album is a combination of the African & jazz music that have driven Gregg’s career. With conscience laden lyrics and funky afro-rhythms Gregg has a created a multi-national musical platform with his guest artists that speaks to many peoples across the world. The production is by the label NBM (Milan, Italy) of NOVECENTO fame.

Listen to “Wake Up The Morning” which features Gabrielle.